addictedtostationery

Just an ordinary girl with a love of all things stationery!

Filofax crisis!

on November 9, 2013

As the title says, I’m having a Filofax crisis. I’ve done a lot of thinking, looked at other diaries in different sizes, experimented with different inserts and arrangements of my Filofax, and I’ve come to the conclusion that my Filofax is… well, it’s simply too big.

I’m gutted. It’s a very recent purchase and I hate the thought that I’ve wasted money. However… Much as I try to make it work, I can’t get away from the fact that it’s just far too big for my handbag. I’ve been scaling down on everything else in there – as I said in my Radley purse blog post – but the fact remains that my Personal Springboard just takes up too much space…

20131109-102506.jpg

I have this Pocket Metropol I was bought for Christmas last year. (It is actually kingfisher blue, but that doesn’t come up well on camera!) It’s currently being used as a finance organiser – but there’s plenty of space for a diary in there too! I’m going to carry it around with me for a couple of days and see how I feel.

If I do find I prefer the Pocket then… I will have to sell the Springboard. It’s sad to see it go, but I do think it is too big. I’ll have no need to keep it if I don’t use it!

I will post an update in due course. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 responses to “Filofax crisis!

  1. […] Filofax crisis! (addictedtostationery.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Adam Hughes says:

    I know that feeling! ๐Ÿ™‚ However,i had a the opposite problem;My filofax was too small.

  3. Adam Hughes says:

    p.s I think the Blue Filofax is Beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

