addictedtostationery

Just an ordinary girl with a love of all things stationery!

Doctor Who 50th anniversary special!

on November 23, 2013

Words cannot express how excited I am for this!! I’m counting down the hours until it’s on and I will be glued to the TV tonight.

I may only be 22, but I have been brought up watching classic episodes of Doctor Who, and I was over the moon when it came back in 2005. I feel like I am one of the only people of my generation who really knows and loves the classic series, and I’ve been waiting for this anniversary special for pretty much my entire life!

I just finished watching “An Adventure in Space and Time”, which I think every Doctor Who fan should watch. It is a truly moving dramatised account of how the show came to be, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have to admit that normally most “modern” things are nowhere near as good as their predecessors (excluding Doctor Who of course!), but I do feel this 90-minute dramatisation really did do the story justice.

I’m sure I will end up posting a review of Day of the Doctor later!

Leave a Reply

