addictedtostationery

Just an ordinary girl with a love of all things stationery!

I can’t decide…

on December 12, 2013

Much as I love my Filofax Springboard, I’ve come to the conclusion that she’s a tad bulky. I mean, look at her:

20131212-203423.jpg

I’ve been thinking that really I could do with something a bit lighter, and keep her as a stay-at-home planner. I feel ever so guilty about it, but she really is becoming so bulked out… She takes up half of the space in my entire bag! I’ve asked for a bigger one for Christmas, but I still feel she could be slimmed down. I’ve had a look through and I don’t think there’s any paper I could remove without compromising on usability (she’s only carrying a diary up until the end of January!) so the next logical step is to look at a slimmer binder.

I own a Pocket Mode in mint/pink which is absolutely beautiful, and I love the elastic band over the front! It makes for quite a slimline organiser. I mean look at her – she’s packing a whole year’s week-to-view diary plus a day-per-page from today until January in here:

20131212-204030.jpg

20131212-204040.jpg

She’s truly lovely, but Personal sized ones are seemingly difficult to come by, and I’m not wanting to convert to Pocket – I tried that a month or so ago, and it didn’t go too well!

I’ve recently spied the Hearts range in my local WH Smith for the very reasonable price of £18.20, and I also have a 20% off voucher to use this month. I’m very, very tempted by it – its elastic closure is similar in slimness to the Mode, and it is rather pretty in the yellow. But I’m not sure if I like it enough to go for it, and I do feel rather guilty about abandoning my Springboard…

Do you have any advice, dear readers? What do you think I should do? There is also the option of just staying with my Springboard, but I just… I don’t know. I need advice.

Please help!

One response to “I can’t decide…

  1. Doris says:

    I love the look of the Mode too and found a Personal pink/mint one on ebay this week. Not sure if it’s still up, but I almost bought it. (:

Leave a Reply

