addictedtostationery

Just an ordinary girl with a love of all things stationery!

Paperchase haul!

on January 26, 2014

I visited my beloved Paperchase yesterday, and of course I left with a few goodies – how could I not? I certainly picked up a good few bargains! They’ve got a good sale on at the moment, and I spent a fair while browsing their sale. This is what I came away with:

20140126-122025.jpg

(I also got a new WO2P insert for my Personal Springboard, along with notepaper and dividers (that I won’t use), but I’d already set it up in my Filofax by the time I remembered about the photo… Oops!)

Quite good, no? I couldn’t believe the discounts on some of the items they had!

Let me show you individually what I got:

20140126-122333.jpg

I got these sticky labels in different colours for 50p – what a bargain! I love colour-coding things obsessively, which of course these are perfect for. There’s 7 sheets in the packet, so I should never run out!

20140126-122613.jpg

I got some cute Christmas stickers too. I’m usually quite good at buying things like this in the sales, ready for next year. This year, I haven’t seen a lot of gift wrap or tags that have caught my eye – but usually, I buy 3 rolls or so for less than £2 (all together) to use the next year! I’ve got some Halloween stickers from last year that I’ll use this Halloween too.

20140126-123211.jpg

These stickers weren’t in the sale, but they were so cute I just couldn’t resist them. At £2.50 for the pack, they were more expensive than my other sale purchases combined – but aren’t they lovely? There are 6 sheets in the pack, so plenty to keep me going. I can’t wait to start using them in my Filofax! I’m amazed I managed to wait long enough to take this photo!

All these purchases are rather lovely, and I did get some awesome bargains – however, bargain of the day has to go to…

20140126-123711.jpg

…this little beauty!

This is a refill for Parker ballpoint pens. I’m sure most people who’ve found their way on to a stationery blog will have heard of Parker – they’re a brand of very nice, fairly pricey pens. I got this refill for the bargainous (is that a word?) price of 75p!! Down from £2.75! Now if that isn’t a great deal then I don’t know what is. Unfortunately, this was the only one they had, or I’d have bought the lot!

Overall, I’m rather pleased with my Paperchase haul! What do you think?

Leave a Reply

