addictedtostationery

Just an ordinary girl with a love of all things stationery!

Filofax idea #1

on March 21, 2014

I was recently looking through all of my books I own, when I found an old, abandoned crossword book. I thought to myself that I should probably start doing more puzzles like this to keep my mind active… and then I had a brain wave.

I got the book and my Personal 6-hole punch:

20140321-194617.jpg

I took a crossword out of my book, like so:

20140321-194841.jpg

And then I punched it, and…

20140321-194934.jpg

20140321-194951.jpg

Voila! Punched to fit my Personal Springboard!

It fits wonderfully in the back of my Springboard, so I can take it with me wherever I go!



20140321-201621.jpg

5 responses to “Filofax idea #1

  1. Cruz says:

    What an AWESOME hack!

  2. frostywindow says:

    What an awesome idea! I love doing the crossword too. Now I have to find a book just like yours. 🙂

  3. I bought a wordsearch book and I was going to do this! Still haven’t done it though… It looks awesome!

  4. Bree says:

    I did this a few months ago with a 4×6 Crossword collection I got in my Christmas stocking – I haven’t done many of them. And I can’t cheat, because the answer key is still in the back of the original book 😀

  5. Anita Lim says:

    Great idea! I’ve done this with sudoku before & it’s really handy if I’ve been waiting for a train or an appointment 🙂

Leave a Reply

