addictedtostationery

Just an ordinary girl with a love of all things stationery!

May Death Never Stop You.

on March 23, 2014

I’m taking a slight step away from stationery for a moment, to share with you a fact that fills me with both pride and embarrassment simultaneously:

I am a HUGE HUGE MCR fan.

There. I said it. MCRmy soldier for life. I love them dearly with all my heart, but unfortunately there will always be that person that tells me I’m an emo and takes the piss. I’m a huge fan of rock in general, but it seems like my love for MCR destroys any credibility I might have in the rock world.

Not that I care.

Anyway, I pre-ordered this a while back, and it arrived early this morning – a day early!

20140323-115823.jpg

20140323-115836.jpg

20140323-115830.jpg

I know! It defied the “no post on Sundays” rule and came this morning. Of course I’m overjoyed! I’m listening to it as I write this.

It’s also a moment tinged with sadness for me though, because it marks the end of an era. MCR were my formative years. The years that shaped me as a person today, as I made the transition from a teenager to an adult, dealing with all the depression and self-loathing that has come with it… Those were the years of 2007-2013, from the age of 16-22. MCR were there for the whole thing. I got into them when I picked up The Black Parade in a sale in HMV, and I’ve never looked back since. I owe them so much.

May Death Never Stop You, then, symbolises the moment I become an adult. At the age of 23, I can finally say I feel like a fully grown, responsible adult. I made it through the toughest years, and I have MCR to thank for that.

(The black Velcro ‘sleeve’ that came with my CD also makes an absolutely awesome closure for the Clipbook – so much so it’s replaced my Springboard as my favourite!)

20140323-130359.jpg

20140323-130405.jpg

Leave a Reply

